Intensive Yiddish for Beginners (online course)

Lire en français

May 4 – June 18
Mondays and Thursdays from 7:00 – 8:30 PM Paris Time (10:00 – 11:30 AM PDT, 1:00 – 2:30 PM EDT, 6:00 – 7:30 PM UTC, 8:00 – 9:30 PM UTC+2) SOLD OUT!

NEW:
May 11 – June 25
Mondays and Thursdays from 4:15 – 5:45 PM Paris Time (7:15 – 8:45 AM PDT, 10:15 – 11:45 AM EDT, 3:15 – 4:45 PM UTC, 5:15 – 6:45 PM UTC+2)

Hours of immersive instruction: 21
Maximum enrollment: 15

Price: 210 €

What you will learn:

  • The Alef-Beys (Yiddish alphabet)
  • Basic conversational vocabulary
  • How to conjugate verbs in present, future, and past tenses
  • How to decline articles, adjectives, and personal pronouns
  • How to count in Yiddish
  • How to use a Yiddish dictionary
  • How to sing several Yiddish songs
  • What you can do to continue your Yiddish studies after the intensive is over

Register

Questions talmidim@yiddishweb.com

About the teacher

Reyze Turner has been teaching Yiddish at the beginner and intermediate levels since 2013, at the Boston Workers Circle, the Paris Yiddish Center, and the Warsaw International Summer Seminar in Yiddish Language and Culture. She has just completed a master’s degree in Yiddish Studies from Hebrew University in Jerusalem, and she is a graduate of the Paris Yiddish Center’s Teachers’ Training Seminar. She is an active writer of Yiddish and translator from Yiddish into English, and her publications can be found in ForvertsAfn ShvelPakn TregerIn GevebSprachbund, and elsewhere. Her favorite thing in the world is the historical Yiddish press.

Cours intensif de yiddish pour débutants en ligne

Du 4 mai au 18 juin
Les lundis et les jeudis, 19h–20h30, heure de Paris. COMPLET !

NOUVEAU :
Du 11 mai au 25 juin
Les lundis et les jeudis, 16h–17h30, heure de Paris.

Nombre d’heures d’enseignement : 21
Nombre maximum de participants : 15

Prix : 210 €

Ce que vous apprendrez :

  • L’Alef-Beys (l’alphabet yiddish) ;
  • Le vocabulaire de base ;
  • La conjugaison des verbes (présent, passé, futur) ;
  • La déclinaison des articles, des adjectifs et des pronoms personnels ;
  • À compter en yiddish ;
  • À utiliser un dictionnaire yiddish ;
  • À chanter quelques chansons yiddish ;
  • Comment continuer à progresser en yiddish après la fin du cours intensif.

S'inscrire

Renseignements talmidim@yiddishweb.com

L’enseignante

Reyze Turner enseigne le yiddish aux niveaux débutant et intermédiaire depuis 2013. Elle a enseigné au Boston Workers Circle, à la Maison de la culture yiddish à Paris, et à l’École d’été de langue et culture yiddish à Varsovie. Elle dispose d’un master en études yiddish de l’université hébraïque de Jérusalem et a suivi le Séminaire pour enseignants de yiddish de la Maison de la culture yiddish. Elle écrit en yiddish et traduit du yiddish. Ses textes ont été publiés dans ForvertsAfn ShvelPakn TregerIn Geveb et Sprachbund.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *